TRIO OF TRIOLETS

by Donald Vincent


– for Gail Mazur

I fancy shoes with red laces
to whom it concerns, sincerely.
No races, I prefer paces.
I fancy shoes with red laces.
I crave solitude, less spaces
at least yearly to see clearly.
I fancy shoes with red laces,
to whom it concerns, sincerely.

I fancy shoes with red laces
to whom it concerns, sincerely,
I’m no patient nor have patience.
I fancy shoes with red laces
severely; soles, their embraces.
Death to austerity cheerily,
I fancy shoes with red laces.
To whom it concerns, sincerely.

I fancy shoes with red laces
to whom it concerns, sincerely
faces of all generations.
I fancy shoes with red laces
for ages by God’s good graces,
missing my beloved, dearly
I fancy shoes with red laces
to whom it concerns. Sincerely,

5 thoughts on “TRIO OF TRIOLETS

Leave a Reply

