MY PREFERENCE

by Jeffrey Zable


My portfolio manager tells me that the stock market
has been flat lately, which reminds me that people
used to think the world was flat and that if one ventured
too far in any direction one would fall right over the edge.

Falling through space is what I’m imagining now, at which
point it doesn’t matter if you’re making money or not, and
I’m also thinking that at some point one must land on top
of billions and billions of bodies because there has to be some
end point where all the bodies have accumulated and that all
these bodies mashed together must be a sight to see.

Personally I’d prefer to stay right here, make a lot of money,
and spend it on things I enjoy.

Leave a Reply

