My room is in shadow chandeliers

by Jenn Pien


My room is in shadow chandeliers
Chelonian Turtle silhouettes drifting coolly past my walls
Inky black spiral into graying whales
tangle sprays stringing my eye
Wisps canter – miniature abysses consume
Her time, weeds drawn, pulled into me
His coral drifting, a lull
Tentacles slimming edges, corners, curling back and through gelatin prisons
Giant starfishes upright sapien lope, dragging me with them through the tide
We are hush, sway, hole

Leave a Reply

